Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Titans Finish 10th Among 25 Teams At Blugold Invitational

Evlyn Noone finished eighth among 335 runners at the Blugold Invitational.
Evlyn Noone finished eighth among 335 runners at the Blugold Invitational.

Evlyn Noone ran to an eighth-place finish as UW-Oshkosh ranked 10th among 25 teams at the UW-Eau Claire Women's Cross Country Blugold Invitational held Friday (Sept. 28) in Colfax.

Noone spearheaded the Titans for the third consecutive meet by completing a 6,000-meter race of 335 runners with a time of 22:18.

UW-Oshkosh's Amanda Van Den Plas and Hannah Lohrenz also finished in the top 50 listings after placing 44th and 47th with times of 23:30 and 23:34, respectively.

Sam Slattery of UW-Eau Claire won the individual title with a time of 22:07 while Emma Greenlee of Carleton College (Minn.) finished second in 22:10 and Hannah Roeske of Wheaton College (Ill.) third in 22:12. Morgan Pierce of the College of Saint Benedict (Minn.) placed fourth with a time of 22:13 and Dianne Barajas of North Central College (Ill.) fifth in 22:16.

UW-Eau Claire edged Carleton College, 80-82, for the team title. Wheaton College finished third with 99 points while St. Olaf College (Minn.) place fourth with 154, North Central College fifth with 156 and NCAA Division II schools University of Minnesota-Duluth and Winona State University (Minn.) sixth and seventh with 168 and 228, respectively.

UW-Oshkosh tallied 291 points en route to its 10th-place finish. UW-Stevens Point finished ninth with 265 points and both UW-Platteville and UW-Stout 11th with 329.

After UW-Oshkosh's top trio, Alexis Reichardt was next to cross the finish line for the Titans. She finished 105th with a time of 24:19 while Megan Berg placed 170th in 25:25, Tayah Cunningham 187th in 25:41, Allison Chen 192nd in 25:47, Melissa Srnka 205th in 26:01 and Breanna Van Den Plas 241st in 26:49.

UW-Oshkosh's next event is at next Saturday's (Oct. 6) Lawrence University Gene Davis Invitational in Appleton.

Written by Ally Gwidt, UW-Oshkosh Sports Information

Photo by Elizabeth Reddeman